2023-2024 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Planning Committee

The charge of the 2023-2024 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Planning Committee is to provide guidance and support on creating collaborative relationships and enhancing campus programming for the University’s MLK celebration. It assists in developing programming components and provides guidance for the development of a collaborative effort with the university, community, and student body.

Committee Members

  • Dr. Duane Bruce (Student Involvement and Engagement), Chair
  • Dr. Brenda Rodriguez (Student Involvement)
  • Evan Bookman (Student Involvement)
  • Lauren Eneh (Student Involvement)
  • Dr. Dwonna Goldstone (African American History and Department of History)
  • Tabitha Walker (Fraternity & Sorority Life)
  • Dr. Terrance McClain (McCoy College Student Success Center)
  • Jonafa Banbury (Center for Diversity and Gender Studies and Dunbar Heritage Association)
  • Kaison Ward  (Student Involvement)
  • Breona Jones (Fraternity & Sorority Life)
  • Robert Blakley (Success Coaching)
  • Alex Banbury (Dunbar Heritage Association)
  • Mittie Miller (Dunbar Heritage Association)